Stacks Image 4527

Conference Program

We are accepting abstracts for the 2018 conference until mid-July. As a guide, the conference program from 2017 is available to peruse.

The plenary speakers for the conference confirmed this year include:
  • Dr Megan Clark (Australian Space Agency)
  • Dr Gordon Cable (Monash University) - "Space Medicine topic TBA"
  • Dr Mark Cheung (Lockheed Martin/Stanford University, USA) - "Physics and Diagnostics of the Solar Drivers of Space Weather"
  • Professor Melissa de Zwart (University of Adelaide) - "Commercialisation of space and domestic legislation"
  • Mr Adam Gilmour (GilmourSpace) - "Australian space industry: present and future prospects"
  • Dr Katarina Miljkovic (Curtin University, WA) - "Exploring Mars with InSight"
  • Professor Stuart Phinn (University of Queensland) - "Linking Upstream and Downstream Using Australia's Earth Observation Capabilities"
  • Ms Danielle Shean (Victorian Space Science Education Centre) - "Space Science: Empowering STEM learning"